St. Lawrence County Planning Office

Environmental Management Council, 2014

Member / Officer Location
Jennifer Berbrich Rensselaer Falls
Joseph Brant Potsdam
Tom Cutter, Secretary Canton
Bill Dashnaw Waddington
Ann Heidenreich Hermon
Dawn Howard, Chair South Colton
Kendall Lawrence Canton
Donald O'Shea Ogdensburg
Sue Rau Massena
Lance Rudiger Canton
Peter Skomsky, Vice Chair Massena
Dana Smith Waddington
Andrew Soutar Massena
Scott Sutherland Canton
Bob Zimmerman Canton

Pursuant to Article 47 of New York State Environmental Conservation Law and St. Lawrence County Resolution 56-71, this Council was established.  Amendments were made by St. Lawrence County to Resolutions 86-71, 3-19-88, and 133-96 and it was agreed that the bylaws amended superceded any and all previous bylaws adopted by the Council.

Membership shall include not more than sixteen (16) members, of which eight (8) would have demonstrated knowledge or expertise in the field, such as representation of environmental education, environmental sciences, environmental technology, environmental action and agriculture, including forestry.  One (1) ex-officio member selected by the Board of Legislators from among its members.  Seven (7) members who are to include; one (1) representative from each city, village, town conservation advisory commission created pursuant to Article 12-F, Section 239-x of New York State General Municipal Law and the remainder being persons with demonstrated interest in environmental matters affecting St. Lawrence County.

Term: Two years.

Minutes of Meetings 
December 15, 2010
January 19, 2011
February 16, 2011
March 16, 2011
April 20, 2011
May 18, 2011
June 15, 2011 
July 20, 2011 
June 20, 2012
 July 18, 2012
 September 19, 2012
 October 17, 2012
April 17, 2013
May 15, 2013
June 19, 2013
August 21, 2013
September 18, 2013
October 23, 2013
November 20, 2013
January 15, 2014
February 19, 2014
March 19, 2014
April 16, 2014 
May 21, 2014 

Report on "Visioning Process:  How The St. Lawrence County Environmental Management Council Can Move Toward Its Future"


| |
The Official Web Site for St. Lawrence County Government
County Courthouse, 48 Court Street • Canton, New York 13617 - 1169
Contact Us