80 State Highway 310
Canton, NY 13617

Phone: (315) 379-2202
Fax: (315) 386-2737

Jennie H. Bacon (D)
Thomas A. Nichols (R)

Deputy Commissioners
Seth D. Belt
Nicole R. Maxner (R)

Data Management Technicians
Gordon Ward (D)
Jessie Sovie (R)


St. Lawrence County Board of Elections

The SLC Board of Elections is a bi-partisan Board representative of the two major political parties as determined by the most recent Gubernatorial election. 

The Board is responsible for the implementation of State Election Law and the administration of elections in St. Lawrence County.  In doing so, they are entrusted to ensure that all qualified voters have the opportunity to exercise his/her elective franchise as well as protect the integrity of the entire election process.

St. Lawrence County maintains voter registration data for approximately 60,000 active voters.  For election purposes, the County's 32 Towns and City of Ogdensburg are further divided into "election districts."  These election districts are determined by each municipality, based on its number of registered voters.  Currently, there are a total of 81 election districts throughout the county.



State and Local Primary is September 10th, 2015

Polls are open from 12 - 9

Click here for the list of Primaries!


Primary Election 2015 Unofficial Results

| |
The Official Web Site for St. Lawrence County Government
County Courthouse, 48 Court Street • Canton, New York 13617 - 1169
Contact Us